Glenn Knutson

High School Bible & Computer Lab Teacher

Contact: knutsong@riversidechristian.net

"Riverside is a place where Christian teachers are able to share life and expertise. Students are given opportunities through academics, sports, social activities, and discipleship to deepen their Jesus informed worldview. And the community as a whole is able to express the love of Christ in practical ways."

Noel Vincent

High School English

Contact: vincentn@riversidechristian.net

Kari Hanson

Junior High Social Studies & High School Spanish Teacher

Contact: hansonk@riversidechristian.net

"I love praying with the students and incorporating Christ into my lessons."

Gretchen Perkins

High School Social Studies

Contact: perkinsg@riversidechristian.net

Jason Haines

Jr High & High School Math & Strategies, JH Science & Social Studies

Contact: hainesj@riversidechristian.net

“I desire to encourage spiritual, social, and academic growth in my students. I hope to challenge them to learn, to think, to question and to ultimately give back and serve others."

Kathryn Anne Stoothoff

Junior High English and Bible Teacher

Contact: stoothoffa@riversidechristian.net

“Every day I come to work, I get to make an eternal difference in the lives of my students.”

Gary Steingas

JH and High School Science, Robotics Teacher

Contact: steingasg@riversidechristian.net

“I love the fact that students can come to our school and be taught truth, with Christ being the foundation of that truth.”

Liz Lawrence

JH and High School Math Teacher

Contact: lawrencel@riversidechristian.net

“I love that I can pray freely with my students. I love that the administration works closely with the teachers, staff, and students. I love that the school is small enough for everyone to know each other, which allows us to support each other in trials/praises of our lives.”

James Herring

High School Bible and Missions Teacher

Contact: herringj@riversidechristian.net

“Riverside Christian School is committed to the teaching of God’s truth, as well as the application of truth to everyday life. Students are regularly challenged to see all of life as the classroom in which they live out the truths they have been taught.”

Tracy Golladay

Junior High Bible and Social Studies Teacher

Contact: golladayt@riversidechristian.net

“Riverside is a good place for Christians to learn and discover that God is in every part of life and learning.”

Back to top