Rachel Reynolds

Computer Lab

reynoldsrd@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Whitworth University, BA Psychology

I love the people of Riverside and the chance to encourage students.

Marcella Valencia

Secondary PE Teacher

Contact: valenciam@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Central Washington University, BA Physical Education and School Health

My favorite thing about Riverside is the value of building relationships with my students and staff. There is support and encouragement from all directions extending to our RCS families, and the feeling of being welcome is truly a blessing.

Nathan Nobbs

Elementary PE Teacher

Contact: nobbsn@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Hillsdale College, BA Business/Marketing

Mary Cowin

Librarian

Contact: cowinm@riversidechristian.net

Karen Tranch

Art Teacher

Contact: tranchk@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Northwest Nazarene College, M.S.—University of Oregon

Favorite thing about RCS: “I love teaching at a school that is preschool through 12th grade. I appreciate the daily interaction between all ages of students in social, academic, and spiritual situations.”

Carol Mourey

Band Teacher

Contact: moureyc@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A. –Central Washington University

“The attitude of the entire staff demonstrates God’s love. We are all willing to help each other any time it is needed. Being able to teach sacred songs all year round and especially at Thanksgiving and Christmas is a joy to me.”

Tanya Anderson

Music & Drama Teacher, Private Piano & Vocal Instructor

Contact: andersont@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B—Music Education

"I love coming to work at Riverside. It’s a very supportive atmosphere. The staff is encouraging and helpful and the students are very respectful and eager to learn."

Back to top