Faculty & Staff

Administration

Todd Lundberg

Superintendent

Contact: lundbergt@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A. - Seattle Pacific University
M.Div- George Fox Evangelical Seminary
Ed.S- Northwest Nazarene University

Randy Reynolds

Principal

Contact: reynoldsr@riversidechristian.net

B.A. Central Washington University, M.A.Ed/Adm. University of Phoenix

Amy Bradford

Vice-Principal

Contact: bradforda@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Central Washington University, Elementary Education, M.Ed.—Central Washington University, Education, Administration- Eastern Washington University

“I love being a part of Riverside Christian because I get to help students grow in their knowledge of the world around them and also in their faith and knowledge of the one that created it all.”

Tracy Golladay

Athletic Director/Junior High Bible

Contact: golladayt@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Azusa Pacific University

“Riverside is a good place for Christians to learn and discover that God is in every part of life and learning.”

Preschool

Kristie Kuhlmann

Early Learning Center Director & Preschool Teacher

Contact: kuhlmannk@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Early Childhood Education Degree—YVCC

“I like the freedom of being able to teach children about Christ and help them build a relationship with Him.”

Sabrina Fisher

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

Contact: fishers@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Western Washington University

“I love the sincere desire of the administration, faculty, and staff to encourage each student to develop a personal growing relationship with Jesus Christ. I love that these same people really know my own children on a personal level and genuinely care about supporting them as they walk through the ups and downs of daily life. I love that my children feel loved and valued by their teachers and the staff, and am confident that each and every student at Riverside is loved and cared for in exactly this same manner.”

Elementary Faculty

Megan Smith

Kindergarten

Contact: smithm@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.Ed—Central Washington University

Favorite thing about RCS: “I love getting to integrate God’s word into every aspect of teaching. I love how kind and welcoming the staff has been. “

Cheryl Whittlesey

1st Grade Teacher

Contact: whittleseyc@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Washington State University, M.I.T.—Heritage University

Favorite thing about RCS: “Jesus Christ is the purpose and the basis for all instruction at Riverside Christian School.”

Joy Rivard

1st Grade Teacher

Contact: rivarda@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A. -Pacific Lutheran University, Elementary Education

I love how RCS is a big family. We lift each other in prayer. We support each other with life's challenges inside and outside the classroom. We remind each other we have one of the greatest privileges of providing the next generation with a God-centered education and home away from home.

Tori Cunnington

2nd Grade Teacher

Contact: cunningtont@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Central Washington University

“This isn’t just a place to work. This is a place to nurture and also be nurtured. My three children came to school here and they received love and guidance, along with an education that stands on solid ground. They learned that God is truth and you can live in this world knowing right from wrong.”

Grace Brewer

2nd Grade Teacher

Contact: brewerg@riversidechristian.net

Heidi Dobie

3rd Grade Teacher

Contact: dobieh@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Washington State University M. Ed.—Heritage University.

"I love that Riverside Christian School is a Christian school!  The kids enjoy relating all subjects to the Bible; and current events are also related to the Bible. This helps the kids understand our world and their place in our world."

Jill Fry

3rd Grade Teacher

Contact: fryj@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Washington State University, M.S.—Walden University

“I love Riverside Christian School because of the sense of community. We are all one family with Christ as our leader. Just like traditional families, we are not perfect, but we are called to encourage each other and help one another to be the best we can be in all areas of life. This is what I see happening on a daily basis at Riverside from the administration, staff, parents, and students.”

Christina Clark

4th Grade Teacher

Contact: Clarkc@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.-Washington State University, Social Science, M.A. -Heritage University-Teaching

Favorite Thing About RCS: RCS is more than just a place to work, it is a family!

Rebecca Taylor

4th Grade Teacher

Contact: taylorr@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Whitworth University, BA in Elementary Education, Wayland Baptist University, BA in Special Education & Masters of Education

Some of my favorite things about Riverside are, "How blessed I am to be part of this family at Riverside. I love how we have the privilege to teach the students about God and His ways throughout the day. I am so thankful to be part of this ministry of reaching the next generation for Christ. "

Kasey Kern

5th Grade Teacher

Contact: kernk@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.-Western Governors University, Elementary Education

My favorite thing about RCS is it is a Christ based school. Jesus is incorporated into every lesson.

Courtney Gelmini

5th Grade Teacher

Contact: Gelminic@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A. -Seattle University Elementary Education

My favorite thing about RCS is how everyone takes care of each other. Staff and students genuinely care about one another and are the hands and feet of Jesus through action.

Mary Kay Schuller

6th Grade Teacher

Contact: schullerm@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Northwest University B.A. Elementary Ed, Central Washington University M.A. Ed

Favorite Thing About RCS: “My students love coming to school and learning about God's Word and the world around them. Everyday is a joy at RCS! "

Jaclynn Bell

6th Grade Teacher

Contact: bellj@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Grand Canyon University, BA Educational Studies

Sandy Allen

Special Education Director

Contact: allens@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Alaska Pacific University, M.Ed Western Governors University

“I am blessed to work at a school where Christ is lifted up and children are welcome in His Name. Riverside believes that the Lord creates people as unique individuals. I enjoy the challenge of meeting the educational and spiritual needs of each child, recognizing that some children will need specialized help and instructional methods to reach their full potential."

Jennie Bentz

Elementary PE Teacher

Contact: Bentzj@riversidechristian.net

Secondary Faculty

Tracy Golladay

Athletic Director/Junior High Bible

Contact: golladayt@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Azusa Pacific University

“Riverside is a good place for Christians to learn and discover that God is in every part of life and learning.”

Stephanie Pardo

High School Spanish

Contact: pardos@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.-Heritage University, Elementary Education

Riverside Christian School is an amazing place to be a part of. I have many favorite things about this awesome school. I really love how RCS feels just like home; so cozy, welcoming and full of love here! I love that it feels like you are part of one big family. I love sharing openly about the same belief with so many people and that we are truly rooted in Christ and preparing students for tomorrow. I love how all the staff and students are deeply loved and appreciated here.

Hunter Pryse

Secondary Math/Science Teacher

pryseh@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.-Heritage University, Elementary Education

Favorite thing about Riverside? I love how Riverside feels like family. I don't have to be afraid to share my love for Jesus and I also get to help students learn more about our loving God.

Gary Steingas

JH and High School Science, Robotics Teacher

Contact: steingasg@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—University of Washington, M.Ed.—Western Washington University

Favorite thing about RCS: “I love the fact that students can come to our school and be taught the truth, with Christ being the foundation of that truth.”

Kathryn Anne Stoothoff

Junior High English and Drama Teacher

Contact: stoothoffa@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Central Washington University B.A. Elementary Education, Western Governors University, M.A English Language Learning Teaching

"I love bringing students closer in a living relationship with Jesus Christ day by day, applying life lessons through literature and relationships that matter for eternity."

Megan Boswell

High School English Teacher

Contact: boswellm@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Northwest Nazarene University Secondary Ed Biology/English

“I love the community of Riverside Christian School. The faculty and parents are able to work together to provide kids with the foundation they need for the future, both academically and spiritually. Having a common goal makes what we do more effective and meaningful.”

Liz Lawrence

JH and High School Math Teacher

Contact: lawrencel@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.S.—Centenary College, M.A.—Heritage University

“I love that I can pray freely with my students. I love that the administration works closely with the teachers, staff, and students. I love that the school is small enough for everyone to know each other, which allows us to support each other in trials/praises of our lives.”

Reggie Hull

Secondary Math Teacher

Contact: hullr@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.-Central Washington University, Secondary Math Education

Favorite thing about Riverside: The support from all the staff and administration that makes it feel like a true community.

Mike Emmans

High School Science and Guitar Teacher

Contact: emmansm@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.S.—Whitworth College, M.A. Washington State University, Agriculture

“RCS is the best place to teach science in Yakima. We have a huge amount of biodiversity on campus—from wetlands to the pond to arid areas. I frequently see migratory birds and we are involved in long-term research in the pond. Additionally, we are within a few minutes of native shrub steppe habitat and the Yakima River. The students are engaging and I enjoy my colleagues and administration.”

James Herring

High School Bible and Missions Teacher

Contact: herringj@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—University of Northern Colorado, M.A.—California Graduate School of Theology Church Administration M.A. - Biola University, Christian Apologetics

“Riverside Christian School is committed to the teaching of God’s truth, as well as the application of truth to everyday life. Students are regularly challenged to see all of life as the classroom in which they live out the truths they have been taught.”

Glenn Knutson

High School Bible & Computer Lab Teacher

Contact: knutsong@riversidechristian.net

"Riverside is a place where Christian teachers are able to share life and expertise. Students are given opportunities through academics, sports, social activities, and discipleship to deepen their Jesus informed worldview. And the community as a whole is able to express the love of Christ in practical ways."

Gretchen Perkins

High School Social Studies

Contact: perkinsg@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Warner Pacific University B.S. Social Sciences, George Fox University M.A. in Education

Favorite thing about RCS: “I love the students. Students have always been why I want to teach...I love seeing them interact with each other, make connections, and think!"

Noel Vincent

High School English

Contact: vincentn@riversidechristian.net

B.A.- California State University, Bakersfield, English
M.A.- California State University, Long Beach, English

What I appreciate about RCS: The supportive community of teachers, staff, and administration who prayerfully, and with authenticity, lead, instruct, and compel students toward inquiry, integrity, citizenship, and truth.

Sandy Allen

Special Education Director

Contact: allens@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.—Alaska Pacific University, M.Ed Western Governors University

“I am blessed to work at a school where Christ is lifted up and children are welcome in His Name. Riverside believes that the Lord creates people as unique individuals. I enjoy the challenge of meeting the educational and spiritual needs of each child, recognizing that some children will need specialized help and instructional methods to reach their full potential."

Specialists

Mary Cowin

Librarian

Contact: cowinm@riversidechristian.net

Rachel Reynolds

Computer Lab/Film/Psychology

reynoldsrd@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.- Whitworth University, Psychology

I love the people of Riverside and the chance to encourage students.

Michelle Scott

Elementary Music Teacher

Contact: Scottm@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.-Life Pacific University Human Development & Psychology

The opportunity to disciple kids towards an emotionally/mentally healthy relationship with Jesus all the while singing our hearts out!

Karen Tranch

Art Teacher

Contact: tranchk@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Northwest Nazarene B.A. Elementary Education, University of Oregon M.S. Art Education

Favorite thing about RCS: “I love teaching at a school that is preschool through 12th grade. I appreciate the daily interaction between all ages of students in social, academic, and spiritual situations.”

Marcella Valencia

Secondary PE Teacher

Contact: valenciam@riversidechristian.net

Degree: B.A.-Central Washington University,Physical Education and School Health

My favorite thing about Riverside is the value of building relationships with my students and staff. There is support and encouragement from all directions extending to our RCS families, and the feeling of being welcome is truly a blessing.

Early Learning Center

Kristie Kuhlmann

Early Learning Center Director & Preschool Teacher

Contact: kuhlmannk@riversidechristian.net

Degree: Early Childhood Education Degree—YVCC

“I like the freedom of being able to teach children about Christ and help them build a relationship with Him.”

Erin Cherry

Early Learning Center Assistant

Estrella Knutson

Early Learning Center Assistant

Contact: knutsone@riversidechristian.net

B.Th. Life Bible College East

Central Office

Colleen Bjur

Receptionist

Contact: bjurc@riversidechristian.net

Stephanie Davis

Enrollment Coordinator

Contact: daviss@riversidechristian.net

Calvin Howe

Business Manager

Contact: howec@riversidechristian.net

Degree: BS, Bible, Corban University; MSHA, Health Administration, University of Colorado

"I enjoy working with the dedicated staff at RCS. Although I have little contact with the students it is good to see the amazing impact the teachers and staff have on them."

Patty Lee

Administrative Assistant

Contact: leep@riversidechristian.net

Degree: BS, Yakima Valley College

"As an employee, my favorite thing about RCS is how it is a community where you can come together with other families of similar beliefs for a common goal.  I enjoy building relationships with coworkers, students and families. As a parent, I greatly appreciate the mission of RCS and its commitment to prepare students academically, and spiritually, while giving them many incredible experiences.  My favorite thing about RCS is seeing how seeds of faith that have been planted are nurtured here and watching my boys grow in their relationship with Christ."

John Meinzinger

Technology

Contact: meinzingerj@riversidechristian.net

“I really enjoy fixing problems people are having with their computers, software or network connections.”

Dani Reynolds

Administrative Assistant

Contact: reynoldsd@riversidechristian.net

Melody Stein

College/Career Counselor, ASB Advisor, Fundraising Coordinator

Contact: steinm@riversidechristian.net

"I love working with the students to develop their leadership skills through student government and class activities as well as challenging them to seek God’s plan for their future and step out to reach their God-given potential."

Staff

Tammy Cherry

Teacher Assistant

Contact: cherry@riversidechristian.net

"My favorite thing about RCS is the Godly, loving family environment. All of the teachers truly care about the students and their relationship with the Lord. I love working here!"

Marti Lommers

Teacher Assistant

Contact: Lommersm@riversidechristian.net

Sara Loye

Teacher Assistant

Contact: Loyes@riversidechristian.net

Donna Peggins

Teacher Assistant

Contact: pegginsd@riversidechristian.net

Diane Pynch

Teacher Assistant

Areli Valencia

Teacher Assistant

Tim Frazier

Kitchen Specialist aka Dining Dude & Soccer Coach

Contact: fraziert@riversidechristian.net

Wendy Gravesen

Kitchen Assistant aka Lunch Lady

Heidi Johnson

Kitchen Assistant

Light Sara

Barista/Concessions Coordinator

Eric Stucker

Maintenance & Custodial

Contact: stuckere@riversidechristian.net

"Riverside is a strong school academically and morally. Most importantly, Riverside is a family."

Gary Bjur

Janitor

Contact: janitors@riversidechristian.net

Jerry Johnson

Bus Driver & Assistant Janitor
Back to top